• extinguished species + new species

    The following video could be used as a warm-up. The idea is that we still continue to discover new species (in the oceans for example)

    Possible Xbloggtation:

    Could be interesting to present a fictive newly discovered species to the class. Talk about the qualities or defects, description using adjectives, what it eats, its origins, etc.

    Could also be interesting to imagine the kids talk about animals that have disappeared (or to imagine they've just disappeared) and explain why they don't exist anymore.

     

     

    Possible links to create your creature:

    extinguished species + new species


  • Comments

    1
    Mrs CIA Mrs CIA profile
    Friday 23rd September 2011 at 06:01

    I love the idea! I'll see how I can use this project.

    My former pupils could probably write something about the extinct species I represent and my new pupils could present me as the brand new species they have just discovered!

     

    2
    C.B. C.B. profile
    Monday 26th September 2011 at 20:12

    Yes that's a huge idea!!!

    I will probably use it in my Spe class ^^

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: