• New York New York: Delusion of the American Dream.

    I've just found the video I was looking for a while. No comment. I think it would be really interesting to study it in class and compare it to the lyrics+music of the song:

     

    Here is Sinatra's song:

     

    Here are the lyrics:

     

    Start spreading the news, I'm leaving today
    I want to be a part of it - New York, New York
    These vagabond shoes, are are longing to stray
    Right through the very heart of it - New York, New York

    I wanna wake up in a city that doesn't sleep
    And find I'm king of the hill - top of the heap

    These little town blues, are melting away
    I'll make a brand new start of it - in old New York
    If i can make it there, I'll make it anywhere
    It's up to you - New York, New York

    New York, New York
    I want to wake up in a city that never sleeps
    And find I'm a number one, top of the list
    King of the hill, a number one

    These little town blues, are melting away
    And I'm gonna make a brand new start of it - in old New York
    And if i can make it there, I'm gonna make it anywhere

    It's up to you - New York New York

    New York


    Tags Tags: , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: