• Lucy Knisley's summary of Harry Potter

    Lucy Knisley is a very gifted cartoonist. She designed the following summaries of Harry Potter episodes. Some elements of the stories are missing but the cartoons are great and fun!

    Here is Lucy's blog: http://lucylou.livejournal.com/

    Possible Xblogtation: The cartoons can become trigger documents for oral or written productions. Pupils could create their own to sum-up a short story for example.

     

    Unblogged Material, yet!

    Unblogged Material, yet!

     

    Unblogged Material, yet!

     

    Unblogged Material, yet!


  • Comments

    1
    Loïs V
    Thursday 12nd May 2011 at 21:33

    Nice, we really find the main elements of the movie and the atmosphere ! If only I knew how to draw, I would really enjoy doing the same for other movies or books.

    2
    Loïs V
    Thursday 12nd May 2011 at 21:36

    Wow I just looked at her bolg, very impressive work, thanks for sharing !

    3
    C.B. C.B. profile
    Thursday 12nd May 2011 at 21:39

    You're welcome!

    4
    Mr.J
    Friday 13rd May 2011 at 23:32

    ooooooooooooooh i like this project with harry potter !! 

    Is there the five, six ans seven ??

    5
    Mr.J
    Friday 13rd May 2011 at 23:33

    really good job ! 

    6
    C.B. C.B. profile
    Friday 13rd May 2011 at 23:36

    Well you should check on her blog, I haven't found them

    7
    Mr.J
    Friday 13rd May 2011 at 23:40

    ok i will see that !! 

    8
    Pauline.R
    Saturday 14th May 2011 at 15:32

    I realy love this work about Harry Potter (my favourite books ever !). And I would like to add that the Dementors (= "Détraqueurs" in french) are so funny in this version, and not frightening at all !!

    9
    Pauline.R
    Saturday 14th May 2011 at 17:11

    Oh, and Guillaume (Mr.J), I found the summaries of the 5th and the 6th on her blog, but I can't write the link here, I don't know why ... Anyway, I love the final Harry's sentence in the 6th summary : "Well ... Let's go camping ...". ;)

    10
    C.B. C.B. profile
    Saturday 14th May 2011 at 17:14

    you must copy the link and then do ctrl+ v

    11
    Claire C
    Saturday 14th May 2011 at 22:55

    I love it! Certainly because I'm a fan of Harry Potter. If only I knew how to draw like that too...

    Like Pauline, I appreciate the representation of the Dementors, so funny!

    Really, really good :)

    12
    Pauline.R
    Sunday 15th May 2011 at 09:05

    Thank you C.B. !

    So there's the 5th summary here : http://pics.livejournal.com/lucylou/pic/0011z070

    And the 6th summary here : http://pics.livejournal.com/lucylou/pic/0011s8tw

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: